My Future Fur Baby Dream

I want to be a fur mommy.

puppy

I know I am crazy in the eyes of my family, but there is nothing I want more in life right now than to be a mom to a puppy. I realize they are a lot of work and time consuming, but honestly, I want that. I want that responsibility and to have the affection that you receive from them. I know they don’t stay puppies forever and that is okay! I want to have a fur friend to walk through all stages in life from now on with me.

I have had pets, don’t get me wrong, but I was young and did not realize the huge job that it was to have this animal in my life. I have had dogs, cats, guinea pigs, hamsters, turtles, fish… You name it, I’ve probably had it.

I just have such a passion for animals and watching them learn a different way and be something completely different than a human and still can completely function on its own. It’s amazing. Like, I watch my boyfriend’s dog, Lokie, and he is basically human. He has expressions, he has a way to communicate with us and understands us and it blows my mind.

So that is why I have decided that once I move out I plan to live in an apartment that allows for pets. Not just because I really want a puppy, but also because I have to have a way to get Lokie in my house 😉  I mean come on… Look at him!!

loks

My top dog breeds that I would want are easy: (mind you this is my personal preference)

  1. French bull dog
  2. Shih Tzu
  3. Dachshund
  4. English Bulldog
  5. Cocker Spaniel
  6. Golden Retriever
  7. Pug
  8. Chocolate Lab
  9. Mini Australian Shepard
  10. Corgi
  11. St. Bernard
  12. Great Pyrenees

Now, obviously some of these are not going to fit in a tiny apartment, so I will probably have to wait until I am older to possibly to have one, but these are my top twelve dog breeds that I love. Right now, if I had my pick, I would want a little Frenchie.

I am not encouraging people to shop for a specific breed, and I don’t want people to take it that I “shop” for a dog rather than go to an overcrowded kennel and adopt. I am just saying that these are my favorite puppy breeds. I don’t know what my future hold in terms of pets, I just know that someday I want to be a mom to a fur baby. Whether it is one I just happen to come across or one I walk into a kennel and fall in love with. I am open to all kinds.

Some say I am crazy for wanting a puppy in my early twenties, some say I should just get it over with and adopt a puppy. Regardless, I am just not ready. One day I will be! So stay tuned and hopefully you all will get to meet my future fur baby.

Leave a Reply

