I Told You All I Would Write About Camping

I told you all I would write a post on how camping went! So here it is:

We didn’t go camping! Haha

I know, I was under the impression that we would be going camping this past weekend, but instead Brandon surprised me with a trip to Cleveland and a one-night stay in a hotel room! It was SO amazing and such a wonderful surprise.  I could not be any luckier to have him in my life.

So, on Friday he texted me after work and said “Let’s go somewhere”

I was super excited, but I anticipated going camping and I was in a nicer dress. So I ran to Kohl’s to pick up some new clothes (I had Kohl’s cash that is why I went there) drove back to Akron and he picked me up. We went to a store to pick up food, like you would do for camping and we were on our way.

We drove for like an hour and finally we go to our destination thanks to Victoria, my GPS, and it was a hotel. I was stunned. I never, in a million years, would have expected us to go up to Cleveland and get a hotel room. Let alone a room that overlooks Lake Erie. It was amazing and the view was spectacular.

sunset

I am so grateful to have a boyfriend in my life that surprises me. Whether it is little things like he brings me ice cream or big things like gets a hotel room in Cleveland. He is the best. He came into my life when I needed him most and I thank God every day for making our paths cross because now, I could not imagine my life without him. Every day I fall in love with him just a little more. He could be doing something as minuscule as fixing his hair and it just makes me love him that much more.

That would be my tip for people. Find something every day that makes you fall in love with your partner. That will make your relationship that much stronger in the long run. Brandon and I do not get to see each other as much as we would like, so we treasure the moments we do have.

All in all, I was not disappointed we did not go camping. In fact, I was thrilled. We will eventually, maybe, go camping, which will be a very funny story to say the least. So stay tuned to read all about that one day

Leave a Reply

